The Presidents of Chief Executive Officers of the Member Institutions Serve as the DISL's Board of Directors, which determines the general policies of the Sea Lab. The Program Committee Members consists of one faculty member, appointed by the President, from each of the member institutions. These members serve as the primary liaison between the member institution and the Sea Lab, and are responsible for advising the Sea Lab's Executive Director in planning and implementing the education, research and service programs of the DISL. 

**Schools with Graduate Programs

**Alabama A & M University
President: Dr. Andrew Hugine, Jr.
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Malinda Wilson Gilmore
Alabama A & M University Department of Natural and Physical Science
4900 Meridan Street 
P.O. Box 422
Normal, AL 35762
Ph: (256) 372-4803
Fax: (256) 372-8288

**Alabama State University
President: Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. B.K. Robertson
Alabama State University Department of Biological Sciences
915 S. Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 229-4423
Fax: (334) 229-1007

Athens State University
President: Dr. Robert Glenn
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Sara Cline
Athens State University
S303A Waters Hall
Department of Mathematical, Computer, and Natural Sciences
300 N. Beaty Street
Athens, AL 35611
Ph: (256) 233-6507
Fax: (256) 233-8164

**Auburn University
President: Dr. Stephen Leath
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Anthony G. Moss
Auburn University Dept. of Biological Sciences
101 Rouse Building
Auburn, AL 36849
Ph: (334) 844-3222
Fax: (334) 844-2333

Auburn University at Montgomery
President: Dr. John G. Veres
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. John Aho
Auburn University at Montgomery
Department of Biology
Montgomery, AL 36124
Ph: (334) 244-3787
Fax: (334) 244-3826

**Auburn University- Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences
President: Dr. Jay Gogue
Academic Advisor:
Tracy Collier-Cline
Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Science
203 Swingle Hall
Auburn, Alabama 36849 
Ph: 334-844-4786

Birmingham Southern College
President: Gen. Charles C. Krulak
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Andrew Gannon
Birmingham Southern College Department of Biology
Box 549022
Birmingham, AL 35254
Ph: (205) 226-4899
Fax: (205) 226-3078

Huntingdon College
President: Rev. J. Cameron West
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Paul Gier
Huntingdon College Department of Biology
1500 East Fairview Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36106 
Ph: (334) 833-4510
Fax: (334) 833-4486

**Jacksonville State University
President: Dr. William A. Meehan
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. George Cline
Jacksonville State University Department of Biology
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
Ph: (256) 782-5798
Fax: (256) 782-5587

Judson College
President: Dr. David Potts
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Jeremy Olson
Judson College Department of Biology 
Bibb Street 
Marion, AL 36756
Ph: (334) 683-5179
Fax: (334) 683-5282

Samford University
President: Dr. Andrew Westmoreland
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Anthony S. Overton
Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
Howard College of Arts and Sciences 
800 Lakeshore Drive 
Birmingham, AL 35229
Ph: (205) 762-2944
Fax: (205) 726-2479
Fax: (205) 762-2479

Spring Hill College
President: Gregory F. Lucey, S.J
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Charles Chester
Spring Hill College Department of Biology 
Mobile, AL 36608
Ph: (251) 380-3071
Fax: (251) 460-2198

Talladega College
President: Dr. Billy C. Hawkins
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Lawrence Drummond
Talladega College Division of Natural & Computational Sciences 
627 West Battle St. 
Talladega, AL 35160
Ph: (256) 761-6307
Fax: (256) 761-6437

**Troy University
President: Dr. Jack Hawkins, Jr.
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Stephen Landers
Troy University Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences 
Troy, AL 36082
Ph: (334) 670-3661
Fax: (334) 670-3662

**Tuskegee University
President: Dr. Brian L. Johnson
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Richard Whittington
Tuskegee University Department of Biology 
Tuskegee, AL 36088 
Ph: Ph: (334) 727-4218
Fax: (334) 724-3919

**University of Alabama
President: Dr. Judy Bonner
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Julie Olson
University of Alabama Department of Biological Science 
Box 870344 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344
Ph: (205) 348-2633
Fax: (205) 348-1786

**University of Alabama at Birmingham
President: Dr. Ray L. Watts
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Ken Marion
University of Alabama at Birmingham Department of Biology 
University Station 
Birmingham, AL 35294
Ph: (205) 934-4290/934-8308
Fax: (205) 975-6097

**University of Alabama at Huntsville
President: Dr. Robert Altenkirch
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Bruce Stallsmith
University of Alabama at Huntsville Department of Biological Sciences 
Huntsville, AL 35899 
Ph: (256) 824-6992
Fax: (256) 824-6305

University of Mobile
President: Dr. Mark Foley
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Lesley Baggett
University of Mobile Department of Natural Sciences 
P.O. Box 13220 Mobile, AL 36663
Ph: (251) 442-2408
Fax: (251) 442-2523
University of Montevallo
President: Dr. John Stewart III
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Jill Wicknick
University of Montevallo Department of Biology, Chemistry & Mathematics 
Montevallo, AL 35115 
Ph: (205) 665-6458
Fax: (205) 665-6477

University of North Alabama
President: John G. Thornell
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Terry D. Richardson, PhD
University of North Alabama Department of Biology
Box 5048
Florence, AL 35632
Ph: (256) 765-4429
Fax: (256) 765-4430

**University of South Alabama
President: Tony G. Waldrop
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Jack O'Brien
University of South Alabama Department of Biological Sciences 
Mobile, AL 36688 
Ph: (251) 460-7525
Fax: (251) 414-8220

University of West Alabama
President: Ken Tucker
Program Committee/Liaison Officer:
Dr. Lee Stanton
University of West Alabama Department of Biology 
Livingston, AL 35470 
Ph: (205) 652-3415
Fax: (205) 652-3831